Book Reviews

My book helps me understand my life, it brings clarity to a disability I didn’t know I had, it helps me find ways through issues I struggle to resolve. My book also helps me work through my stress, and anxiety.

As I take myself by the hand, I take the reader by the hand, so they don’t have to take their journey alone. That said, I thought it would be helpful for me to put out any reviews I get for the book, in the hope that those reviews help others decide on them buying the book, also. It’s my go to book. I wouldn’t be without it.

I am humbled by the lovely reviews in response to my book, other reviews can also be found on the following link through Amazon if you would like to take a look. http://amzn.to/2qrpiy8

Thank you.

Ilana x

A review by Author & Activist, T. R. Bauer

5.0 rating
March 21, 2020

King Solomon once lamented that there is nothing new under the sun. The great author, T.S. Eliot, famously wrote, “Good writers borrow, great writers steal.” In the case of this book I believe Ilana Estelle is the exception. ‘Finding the Calm After the Storm’ is not only enlightening; it is an honest to God original Show more

T. R. Bauer

A review by Marty Kinrose

5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

Most of us have had certain books in our lifetime that we have returned to over and over again.
Unquestionably, Cerebral Palsy – A Story is destined to become one of those books. Written by Ilana Estelle in a style that is comprehensive and, unlike many books about self-awareness discovery and wisdom that typically include Show more

Marty Kinrose

A review by Tim Lee

5.0 rating
February 12, 2020

This book is a spiritually driven masterpiece. A story of triumph through struggle and pain; I found myself RIVETED on every page. I will reference this book forever.

Tim Lee

A review by Corrine Carmen

5.0 rating
January 31, 2020

I really enjoyed reading Ilana’s book and reading about her experiences. It’s hard to believe these are her experiences, or to imagine how she coped or felt having to live with something she didn’t know about for so long and come through unscathed to live to tell her tale.

Corrine Carmen

A review by Michelle Pittam

5.0 rating
January 15, 2020

Truly a book for all people. If you have faced adversity or sought to understand yourself and situation better, there is something for you in this book.

Michelle Pittam

A review by Maria Joaquina Mora Wilson

5.0 rating
April 9, 2020

An inspiring story of a woman who struggled through adversity and educated herself to the point of guiding others through their own struggles. With advice and knowledge based on education and personal experience, she continues to educate and enlighten all those who come in contact with her. I thoroughly enjoyed her book. A good read.

Maria Joaquina Mora Wilson

A review by Jalesia Packnett

5.0 rating
April 11, 2020
As someone who has spastic cerebral palsy myself, the author’s story really hit home for me. Although my conditions are not as severe, I still could relate.

Very very inspirational, NEVER NEVER let your imperfections define you.

Jalesia Packnett

A review by Jennifer Vincent

5.0 rating
April 12, 2020

I am grateful to Ilana Estelle of the TheCPDiary for sharing her story in Cerebral Palsy: A Story. This book is a must read for anyone struggling with personal life challenges. Ilana shares personal anecdotes that shine a light on a variety of important topics including mental, physical and spiritual health.

This book resonated with me on a deep level and while I do not have Cerebral Palsy, we can all relate to the challenges she takes on with a mature and retrospective lens.

Jennifer Vincent

A review by Tom Sykes

5.0 rating
August 7, 2020

“I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading Ilana’s book: ‘Cerebral Palsy: A Story: Finding the Calm After the Storm’. Her story is both an inspiration and an education, with valuable advice and lessons in life.

If there’s one thing I’ve learned above all, it’s to never give up on your self development and your aspirations. I highly recommend this book – it’s a must read.”

Tom Sykes


29 Jan, 2020

6 thoughts on “Book Reviews

  1. I have to say your book would be a very good book to read for anyone who has to deal with so many complex issues, like we have to on a daily basis.

    People seem to think my life is so great because I have plenty of free time, but what good does it do when I have days like yesterday, when I didn’t even want to get out of bed.

    Your book has been tremendously helpful, you and your book are such a great inspiration. I know that people have pushed you to ‘act normal’ your whole life, while totally ignoring any issues that you may have had, which is totally ridiculous.

    Hopefully with the inspiration of seeing your book in print, I can get on with writing my own, so that both of us can move on to live the kind of life that we both deserve.

    1. Thanks Randy. Yes, we both deserve to have peace in our lives around what we deal with. It is important you do what you can do and do what’s right for you.

      I know that getting my thoughts out in the open through my blog, helps me take away stress and anxiety around what I’ve had to deal with and around my autism symptoms.

      It’s helpful you get your thoughts out, just writing some of your thoughts down I know will help. I know how much better I feel being able to talk about my issues and writing those thoughts down.

      Being able to talk about my disability for the first time in this way, has helped me understand my disability and my life.

  2. Marty has summed up your book beautifully. I hope your book gets the recognition you deserve.

    It’s an honest and heartfelt account of your story, beautifully written, and I can recommend it to anyone.

  3. Although I’m in the middle of the book, I find it an example of exemplary writing. It absolutely takes your breath away.

    My review will be forthcoming.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.